Join our Mailing List

Dare to Be

Dare To Be… is the premier full-length CD recording for Lisa Bell, presented on the Hapi Skratch Records label. Lisa has taken a fresh look at popular jazz standards to create modern soulful renditions that are all her own. The CD also features her first recorded original, What Can I Do, on which Nelson Rangell adds his magic with Soprano Sax. As an artist, Lisa dares to be different, expressive and musically eclectic. Her first CD reflects her unique style, smooth vocals and a band of musicians second to none. From the first notes of Summertime with a searing Latin beat, to the final In a Sentimental Mood with its exquisitely poignant vocal/guitar arrangement, Lisa Bell’s CD provides variety and excitement for standard and “cool” jazz lovers of all kinds.

You can purchase this CD at…

Buy Dare to Be on iTunes Buy Dare to Be on CD Baby

Read the Reviews for “Dare to Be”

Dare to Be Track Listings
No. Track Name Original Song Lyrics
01 Summertime
02 God Bless the Child
03 Skylark
04 Black Coffee
05 I'll Remember April
06 For All We Know
07 That Old Black Magic
08 What Can I Do Read Lyrics
09 They Can't Take That Away From Me
10 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
11 My Romance - That's The Way of the World
12 In A Sentimental Mood